British Firework Championships

british firework championship plymouth hoeThe British Firework Championships is an annual event held on the Plymouth Hoe. Thousands of people fill the Hoe seafront to view the spectacular sights as the top professional firework companies compete to be crowned the British Firework Champion.

Taking place on 9th and 10th August 2017

British Fireworks Championship to remain in Plymouth for next 6 years (upto 2018!)

British Firework Championships: Tuesday 16th to Wednesday 17th August 2016 from around 9.30pm

The world famous British Firework Championships is set to return to Plymouth for its 20th showdown in just over 2 weeks!

The successful companies competing this year are:

  • Aurora Fireworks
  • F1 Pyrotechnics
  • Phoenix Fireworks
  • Gala Fireworks
  • Distant Thunder Fireworks
  • Smart Pyrotechnics

A fantastic free Waterfront event, with judging from an expert panel, fairground rides, entertainment from Heart Radio and bands, The Poet Junkies and Ten Zero One.

See full details…

Photos from the British Firework Championships 2013

Firework photos by Leigh Acton
Firework photos by Emily Clark

** View videos from the British Fireworks Championship 2012 here… **

One thought on “British Firework Championships”

Comments are closed.